Help Center / Devices

How to use the Automatic Chat Clean up tool

|Updated 2 months ago

The automatic chat clean up tool will automatically delete older chats in your device based on the given criteria.

Having too many open chats could impair your device's performance or even make it non-operative. We recommend enabling this feature if you plan to deliver messages to thousands of different users.

Chats will be deleted frequently and automatically. If the device session is not online, chats will be deleted as soon as the session is back online.

Important: only user chats are affected by this. Group chats, broadcast lists and pinned user chats are ignored and won't be deleted. Archived chats will count as open chats as well.

Restricted content

This article is only available to registered users
Sign up